Posted in daily post, inspiration, life

Pure: Finding Peace

As I sit in my windowless office, I am in need of solace, distraction and beauty. This week’s photo challenge from the Daily Post is to convey the word “Pure” through an image and I thought it was very appropriate to help satisfy my current need.

When I think about the word Pure, phrases come to mind like “innocence,” “untouched,” “calm,” “original,” and “free.” I often find myself feeling this way when I am out walking among the trees and nature with my soon-to-be 12 year old Papillion.

dog bridge

This photo was taken in late May when the first real hot summer weekend had made it’s debut. This two mile walk through the woods was not only peaceful for me but I felt my dog become more in-tune with her surroundings rather than the hustle and bustle of daily life. I love how she took a moment to pause on this dock bridge and take in where she was. My dog represents that feeling of purity and innocence and when I am with her during these moments, I feel a natural calm and safety.

5 thoughts on “Pure: Finding Peace

  1. Beautiful photo to illustrate the theme. nature certainly gives me a sense of calm and soothes my soul. I have a dachsund and she too is a great source of comfort in streesful days ~ such as today!!

  2. Beautiful photo perfectly capturing the essense of purity. Makes me want to see more of your work as a photographer!

    I’ll be following you form now on; have an amazing day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

