Posted in daily post, life, opinion

Can You Really Give Yourself A Tagline?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Tagline.”

The Daily Post’s daily writing prompt has challenged it’s bloggers to write themselves a tagline that describes their human self. Can someone actually create a tagline about themselves in a world that judges them within a moment of their first encounter? I guess there are always words to live by and although we can’t always have our day to day reflect those words, we can certainly refer to them when needed. I guess my own personal tag line would be “Whatever Comes Next.” I’m a realist and I have definitley seen my share of challenges throughout my life so far but how I have handled those changes seems to have defined my soul. No matter what life has thrown at me, I find myself constantly pushing forward because honestly, you’ll never get ahead if you keep looking back. I have a lot of life left to live and things will be difficult and times will definitely get darker but knowing that I’ll be on the lookout for whatever comes next is what I hopefully choose to live by and will hopefully define my “tagline” of life.

P.S. I’m hoping this is my last mushy posting for a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

