Posted in life, pop culture, women

It’s Handled Like Olivia Pope

Image
Image by Google

FINALLY, the longest winter hiatus for network shows has subsided and things started rolling again with Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal. It has been quite a while since I’ve seen Olivia Pope making out with the President! Side note: is it bad that I sort of feel bad for Mellie?

Anyway, Ms. Pope must have remained on my brain for the good 6 hours of sleep I had last night because I was tearing through my closet this morning trying to find an “Olivia Pope-esc” outfit. (I failed!)  If you are a fan of the show or have seen a trending photo online, you know for a FACT that Olivia can wear the heck out of any outfit. Seriously. Have you seen anyone pull off those amazing coats? I won’t even go into detail about how she makes office clothing so fashionable! Aside from her impeccable taste, her professional career ranks high on the list of the ultimate dream jobs. Although it may be as fictional as the stereotypical 30 something single female working at a magazine (pretty much every chick flick to date), it still makes you take notice of the power and presence she has when walking into a room of important people. 

Could I please be Olivia Pope one day and use words like “it’s handled,” eat popcorn, sip wine, and put the President in his place? As a female in the marketing industry, I thrive on the fact that she speaks so eloquently and she is in demand as a PR wizard. “I am very good at what I do. I am better at it than anybody else. That’s not arrogance. That’s fact.” You’re damn right, Olivia Pope..sigh!

Leave a Reply

